Important News:

September 14, 2016

Want to be heard?

The Canadian government has launched a review of federal funding for fundamental science, and they want your opinion. Take advantage of this opportunity, by going to before September 30, 2016.

* * * * * * * * * *

GEOLOG is the quarterly newsletter of the Geological Association of Canada (GAC®). It informs GAC members about current events and happenings in earth sciences in Canada. It provides a venue for Association news, details about upcoming events, conference reports, news items, book reviews, and short articles related to geoscience in Canada. The newsletter is distributed to all GAC members and is also downloadable through your Association’s website:

Please consider contributing to the next issue of GEOLOG. Editor Alwynne Beaudoin would welcome articles and images highlighting fieldwork news, recent events, conference reports, or news of upcoming events. Contributions should be submitted by e-mail to (please put GEOLOG in the message header). Please see the most recent issue of GEOLOG at for details of formats for text and images.

Content for the next issue (Vol. 45, No. 3) will be accepted up until September 28, 2016.

* * * * * * * *

Renew or Join now!

* * * * * * * *

Check out our News Archive, found under ‘Melange’.

* * * * * * * *

Check out the latest issue of Geolog!

* * * * * * * *

Geoscience Canada,  GAC’s Flagship Journal!

Click here for more information on subscribing to Geoscience Canada, or to view past and current issues

Go to Top